The coordination of the Leibniz ScienceCampus EEGA is responsible for all administrative and organisational tasks associated with Leibniz ScienceCampus network and knowledge exchange activities in cooperation with the respective institutions and/or working units.

Please direct your inquiries to leibniz-eega(at) or

Lena Dallywater

Lena Dallywater, M.A.
Leibniz-Institut für Länderkunde
Phone +49 341 600 55-266

Melanie Mienert

Melanie Mienert, M.A.
Leibniz-Institut für Länderkunde
Phone +49 341 600 55-267

Student assistant

Clara Seeber


The two spokespersons of the Leibniz ScienceCampus EEGA are affiliated with the two principal investigators, Leibniz Institute for Regional Geography (IfL) and Leipzig University (UL). They lead the Board of Directors and represent the LSC externally.

Prof. Dr. Judith Miggelbrink (Foto: Christoph Waack)

Prof. Dr. Judith Miggelbrink
Leibniz Institute for Regional Geography, Leipzig

Prof. Middell © csm portraits

Prof. Dr. Matthias Middell
Leipzig University

Spokespersons of the Steering Committee

The two spokespersons of the Steering Committee (SC) of the Campus EEGA ensure the cooperation between the participating institutions and the research areas. The SC is in charge of decisions upon all collaborative activities of the LSC and LSC employment, and approves the operating and capital budgets.

Dr. Katja Castryck-Naumann
Leibniz Institute for the History and Culture of Eastern Europe (GWZO), Leipzig

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Henn
Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena