Board of Directors

The Leibniz ScienceCampus EEGA is led by the Board of Directors (BoD) in which all 9 participating institutions are represented. The BoD is responsible for the overall direction and the quality management of the LSC, based on the decisions of the Steering Committee. The BoD appoints two spokespersons affiliated with the two principal investigators, who lead the BoD and represent the LSC externally.

Members of the BoD are:

Prof. Dr. Judith Miggelbrink (Foto: Christoph Waack)

Prof. Dr. Judith Miggelbrink
Leibniz Institute for Regional Geography, Leipzig (IfL)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Middell
As representative of Leipzig University (UL)

Rektorin Claudia Becker (Foto: Maike Glöckner)

Prof. Dr. Claudia Becker
Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg (MLU)

Prof. Thomas Glauben © IAMO Foto: Markus Scholz

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Thomas Glauben
Leibniz Institute of Agricultural Development in Transition Economies, Halle (Saale) (IAMO)

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Thorsten Posselt (C) Fraunhofer IMW

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Posselt
Fraunhofer Center for International Management and Knowledge Economy (IMW)

Prof. Dr. Ursula Rao (C) MPI

Prof. Dr. Ursula Rao
Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Halle (Saale) (MPI)

Prof. Dr. Maren Röger (C) GWZO

Prof. Dr. Maren Röger
Leibniz Institute for the History and Culture of Eastern Europe (GWZO), Leipzig

Prof. Dr. Walter Rosenthal. Foto: Anne Günther (Universität Jena)

Professor Dr. Walter Rosenthal
Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena

Prof. Dr. Yfaat Weiss (C) DI

Prof. Dr. Yfaat Weiss
Leibniz Institute for Jewish History and Culture – Simon Dubnow, Leipzig (DI)